A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

Skype Session with Beau

I love Skype! I use it to keep in contact with my sons since they are each on opposite sides of the US – one on the east-coast and one on the west-coast. Skype also kept me in touch with my son Lee while he was deployed over seas. It may not be the same as sitting around the kitchen table chatting, but it’s pretty darn close.

I Skyped with Lee and Beau over the weekend and it was so nice to see them both. It was Beau’s first “Skype session” – LOL and I don’t think he quite understood how I was in that little screen he was looking at. Note the puzzled look on his face in the first photo. He cocked his head and it was so cute.  I tried to get a quick photo of him doing it and ended up with this first one.

Beau looks so good and Lee is taking very good care of him and yes spoiling him rotten. Beau is up to 72 pounds (according to his last Vet visit less than a month ago). He is one solid, strong Golden! A big teddy bear that loves to cuddle.

Before Lee and I signed off from Skype Beau decided it was nap time, hence the bottom photo. I sure miss the security Beau gave me…..and  knowing he was right beside the bed while I slept.  He’s been gone several months now and I still wake up in the morning and expect him to be there ::: sigh :::

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2014 by in Beau, Family.
