A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

A Busy, Crazy, Creative Week

It has been a creative and busy week. I’ve been playing with many of the Weeds and Wildflower kits I used to have and lost – yes lost due to my 1Tb EHD crashing on me. Oh….I’m sick over it, it’s not just the digital kits, but also 100’s of layouts, and even more photos! I haven’t ruled out it getting fixed yet…and I’m keeping my fingers crossed it’s just a minor problem and the data will be retrievable. However, I have yet to find someone that knows enough about EHDs to help me with it. In the meantime Gina is providing me with kits I used to have so I can create CT layouts with them.

Anyhow, back to this week. Mornings of writing cover letters, afternoons of sewing working on a couple of baby quilts, and late nights scrapping. The daylight is getting longer and warmer weather will soon be here, so I’m completing lots of inside activities before I’ll want to be out doors during the day. I don’t care if all there is to do is pull weeds or rake leaves, as long as it’s warm and sunny I’m good to go! 

In any case,………here are a few pages I have worked on this week. This first one is my oldest son Lee making the best of a hot day in Georgia. I love this pic! It shows his “can do” – “whatever it takes” – “carefree” spirit. The kits used are The Happiness Collection, with the doodle swirls from Life Is Good, and the WordArt from Gina’s new release of Do It Yourself  Simple Squares.

This second page is my adorable granddaughter Lilly after having a face painting done (of course to match her top!) last summer. The kit is Sweet and Simple #8. I have always LOVED the bright sunshine colors of this kit – it is one of my favorites. (Note: The link above only goes to the elements of this kit, however the papers, wordart, alphas and clusters are also available.)

The next two pages are from last year when Lilly was in Kindergarten. Yes..I have lots and lots of photos to scrap! I’m so behind! The Kit used is an older Weeds and Wildflower kit, however it is a great product that has not gone out of style. It is Off To School and I just love it! The splatters in the background of this first page are from The Happiness Collection.  On the 2nd page, the wordart is from Life365 – Say It, however it is no longer available.

This is Miss Lilly playing T-ball last spring. Her first year on the field and she did great! She loves sports and is ready to start soccer in a few weeks. The kit used is Life is Good – another bright and fun kit full of so much stuff you’ll have a hard time figuring what to use first! (Note: The link above only goes to the elements of this kit, however the papers, doodles, wordart, alphas and frames are also available.)

I have more pages, but I’ll stop here for now. Stay tuned as we’ll have a sneak peek at Gina’s new collection soon! and of course……you have to love the freebies 🙂

Stay creative!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2014 by in Digital Scrapbooking, Weeds & Wildflowers.
