A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

Thinking of …………

tropical breezes…………

My Saturday night consists of listening to music and doing a bit of digi scrapping on kits yet to be released………and then Madonna’s song La Isla Bonita came on. My thoughts immediately went to being on a beach, of palm trees, Pinta Coladas, of warm sun hitting my skin and sand under my feet.

I love the tropics, I think about my time in Belize, dancing with my Professor in a tiny little bar, to Latin music being played from a radio with bad reception. Of hiking in the dense humid rainforest, the wildlife I saw, meeting and getting to know the people there; of snorkeling on the reef and coming up close with a huge stingray; the shimmer of the crystal blue waters surrounding the little island I was on and the fine white sand. I’m going back – If not to Belize then Costa Rica – life is too short not to enjoy everything this Earth has to offer.

But right now? I would gladly settle for a Florida beach…….and…….a homemade pinta colada

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2014 by in Personal Thoughts.
