A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

Happy Mother’s Day

I won’t be with my mother today and it saddens me a great deal. I sent her flowers to let her know how much I love her.

I have a complex relationship with my mother. One minute she is making me crazy and driving me up the wall and the next minute I’m turning to her and telling her my deepest feelings about life. She and I are very different; I love to be active, out of doors, work with my hands, be adventurous and not afraid to go places and try new things and she is an indoor person, that has always taken on the traditional “woman’s role in the home.” I’m much more like my father was (he has been gone 10 years now and I miss him very much.)

Yet today is Mother’s Day and I miss Mom a great deal.

Being a Mother is the greatest joy I have ever experienced. From the moment your child is born you gain a love and instinct unlike anything in the world. I feel very blessed to have wonderful kids. The years have flown by and I miss them being little, always busy, always discovering something new, always putting a smile on my face. I believe that life is defined by little moments and those little moments are the ones I miss the most when I think about the kids.

“The Gift of an Ordinary Day” by Katrina Kenison reflects my thoughts exactly ………. it could not be more true than if I had written it myself.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2014 by in Family, Personal Thoughts.
