A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

Another Memorial Day Weekend in the Books

I hope everyone had a wonderful and relaxing Memorial Day weekend. I do hope you took a moment to remember the reason for this holiday, as it’s important to salute the men and women in uniform, both active military and veterans.

As a military “Mom” I am always reminded and very proud to say both of my sons have and are serving this great country. My youngest Cory is now out of the Navy after his 5 year term and my oldest son Lee is still active duty with the Army. To say I am proud of both of them is an understatement; I have never been able to find enough words to describe the pride I feel for their dedication, honor, and accomplishments. 

So besides really missing the kids being together this weekend, I spent the warm sunny days tending to flower beds, going antiquing (got a new antique galvanized watering can! yay), being on the water, spending time with friends, and laying in the sun listening to the radio (I haven’t done that in sooooooo long). It was a productive yet relaxing weekend.

The coming week will be a busy one, lots of things to do and projects to complete. I’m thankful I was able to have a bit of R&R before all the craziness starts………and so blessed the weather was perfect!

Just a few photos of my sons with their units and of course individually.

In Afghanistan – Lee is 2nd row, first on the right with hands on hips.
Lee in Afghanistan
Submarine Crew – Cory is 3rd row up, first on the right.
Cory in Washington at an Awards Banquet

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 26, 2014 by in Family, Personal Thoughts.
