A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

A New Year

Much has happened over the last year. When I reflect on everything I discover just how much I have grown as a person.  I don’t sweat the small stuff, life is too short; I have concentrated on being a better me – listening more, getting in shape, creating and learning new things, rediscovering my confidence, and best of all looking forward to what lies ahead…..regardless if I know the path or run into a new one. 

On one of my kayak ventures

I have been able to do and enjoy all the things I love…….gardening, being in a canoe or kayak, walking through the woods watching for birds (or the deer I always always see), keeping an eye out on the local Eagles that roost near by, having big cookouts with family and friends, spending warm evenings sitting on the back porch listening for the hoot of owls……just basically living life in a simple, uncomplicated fashion.

I can say with certainty that  2014 was a year of renewal.

Now that 2015 is here, I’m excited about what it will bring. I do know a change is coming and it’s a good change, one that provides me with an abundance of future opportunities.  I know in my heart that life will be exactly as it’s meant to be. I have a drive inside me to do more, be more, accomplish more than the mediocre…….and I will never again settle for less.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2015 by in Personal Thoughts.
