A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

Snow and Cold!

I confess I am NOT a cold weather person. Never have been, never will be. Once winter hits I could just curl up and hibernate until spring. Oh to be a bear and spend the winter months in slumber! Since I don’t have that option I’ve been spending my free time sewing. Quilting to be exact.

 I’ve completed 3 queen quilt tops (one for each of the kids) which I still need to have Long Arm quilted………a twin for my granddaughter, which I actually quilted on my small machine………no easy feat considering I only have about 6 to 7 inches of “neck” space on my machine……….and this is my latest project………

Those little sail boats are buggers……..HST’s (half square triangles) are not hard to make, however the pattern called for cutting the squares on the diagonal and sewing each HST individually along the diagonal cut………..it certainly didn’t leave any room for error or squaring up the block. I cut the first 6 sail boats as per the instructions of the pattern and then thought heck with it! I get a more precise HST making them the other way. 

and then there is this project…………….

Dresden plates are new to me, and they are not as hard as I thought. Isn’t this pattern beautiful!! I love it!!

So that’s the update in my world…………just spending my free time playing with fabric and staying warm either working on a quilt or cuddled up under one.

Before I forget, no new update on what’s happening over at Weeds and Wildflowers……..I’ll keep you posted as I learn more.

Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 16, 2015 by in Personal Thoughts.
