A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

A Little Project

I started this little wall hanging a long time ago and I finally pulled it back out and finished it.

My granddaughter had a crib set by Pottery Barn Kids and I’m recycling it for her room.  So I took the crib bumper and cut out the flowers and appliqued them onto this for a wall hanging. I left the edges raggy to give it a more shabby chic look. I went ahead and washed it for that crinkled “quilt” look. Now that I have I think I’ll pull out the iron and iron it! LOL

It’s not my best work, but I thought it turned out just fine.  There is enough fabric with these flowers to make window valances (one of my next projects) and a couple of throw pillows for her bed.

Sorry if the pics are a bit blurry – I didn’t use my good camera to take these and with the dreary winter day there wasn’t really good light.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2015 by in Quilting.
