A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

Just a Quick Post

It’s a busy day today! whew – time for a quick break.

This blog is going to go under a bit of construction. It needs to be updated in the worse way! You’ll still be able to find all of my posts, but I want to reorganize it a bit so it’s easier to find things and also update the look and format. The current format is very limiting. Not sure how long it’s going to take since the only time I can really work on things is in the evening……..but just be patience as I muddle through the process.

I want to highlight more of my quilting, gardening, and diy projects, yet don’t stray too far because those digital quick pages will still be coming along! After all……..the title of my blog is “A little Bit of This and That”…….which just happens to bring up something else I have been thinking about……..I may be renaming this blog………to something like “On the Back Porch,” “The DIY Woman,” “The Lemon Tree” (because I love lemons! lol ) ……..just not sure yet.

and……..lest I forget – another quilt is nearly finished. I’ll post pics once it’s complete……and I’m expecting this Fat Quarter and template any day to start my next project 🙂 I love how bright and cheery this fabric is. The name is Just Dreamy 2 by My Minds Eye for Riley Blake Designs.

Here is the template………for my next quilt which will be an orange peel pattern – All of the blocks must be appliqued and I’m excited to get started and will be more excited once it’s complete. I think the combination of the fabrics and the pattern will be a great springtime quilt.   OOps……….time has slipped away……back to work!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 12, 2015 by in Personal Thoughts, Quilting.
