A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

Free Template with Challenge

I completed another challenge over at the Digichick. This one is a template challenge and they supply the template for free.

The only time I use templates is for something like this challenge. As a CT member, I feel like I’m “cheating” if I use one. But with that said, templates can be a great jumping off point to create something totally unique.

I used another older collection by Creative Victorian – Lonetta Avelar for this challenge. The kit is called Tenderness and it is soooooo pretty. It is also on sale right now for 25% off! Please note that the yellow paper in my layout is not from the Tenderness kit. I grabbed it from the Extrovert kit as I wanted to highlight and sorta duplicate the setting sun in the photo.

The photo is of my step-daughter on her wedding day. They got married on the beach in Hawaii.

This is the template you can find over at The Digichick. I’ve provided a link to the forum thread for the challenge and from there you can pick up the template link.

Pick it up HERE

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 4, 2015 by in Creative Victorian, Digichick, Digital Scrapbooking.
