A Little Bit of This & That

The creativeness of a creative woman

Fun with the Digichick Challenges

As I mentioned in a few prior posts I joined some of the challenges over at the Digichick. Lonetta has been gracious and allowed me to get some of her older kits to play with. I’ve been a scrapping machine over the last week! It’s nice to see those chick points add up for free products! woo hoo!

This is what I have finished thus far.

First off is another layout using the Tenderness Collection .

For the Font Challenge I used Lonetta’s kit Excite – I love this kit with the bright sunny colors! The challenge is to use a  font that is grungy, scratched up, or distressed…..easy peasy since there are soooooooo many places you can find fonts to use. I got on a font binge and installed 30 new fonts! lol

For the Product Challenge I used Lonetta’s collection Draught of Life.  It is her newest kit, the one released last week.

This challenge is to use pre-made clusters on your page. This was a real challenge for me because I love making my own clusters and never use the pre-made ones, however this is what I came up with. The pic is my mother, sister and me taken in a photo booth, when we were downtown shopping. Days gone by…….that is me on the right with the “big eye” expression! lol

So after putting together a page with a vintage photo, I was browsing through old photos I have on my computer and found one of my Grandmother. The photo was taken way back in the day…….maybe the 40’s or early 50’s, I’m not sure.

My mother was raised in the mountains of Kentucky…….the oldest of 8 children and they had a hard life like many folks back then. But however hard life was, I’m proud of the fact I have a southern heritage. I love listening to my mother and aunts tell stories of when they were growing up…..from the hard work they had to do to the fun they had running around the mountains. Some of the stories are down right hilarious! I used Lonetta’s kit Conservatory to highlight my Grandmother and the poem (written over 100 years ago) highlights Kentucky perfectly.

I’m working on a new quick page for you! :-)……..so check back!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2015 by in Creative Victorian, Digichick.
